European ISC Members

Management Group

The Management Group supports the European ISC Members with initiatives and actions as appropriate for the achievement of their objectives. This includes organising their Annual Meetings and implementing their decisions.

The Management Group is chaired by the organisation that hosts the Secretariat. During 2021-24, the Group is composed as follows:

• Estonia: Tarmo Soomere, Estonian Academy of Sciences

• Finland: Anna Mauranen, Council of Finnish Academies
• Italy: Augusta Maria Paci, National Research Council CNR
• Lithuania: Jūras Banys, Lithuanian Academy of Sciences
• Netherlands: Professor Giselinde Kuipers, Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences
• Switzerland: Jürg Pfister, Swiss Academy of Sciences
• United Kingdom: Geoffrey Boulton, Royal Society

Estonia: Erle Rikmann, Estonian Academy of Sciences